The Summer Diary of 2022

Tuesday, May 31
Tomorrow is the first day of summer and I'm not ready. Before, when I was in school, I would always be thinking of my future high school plans and summer plans. I was pretty lame and not very creative with my thoughts. All I wanted to do was to study and prepare my portfolio for a six-figure job/career that I didn't know whether or not I wanted to be in it. I feel so empty. The other day, Saturday, I met with my great aunt and uncle. My great aunt told me that people usually loosen up during summers and that the break is meant to be taken slow and lazily. I'm beginning to think she's right about the "summer being slow and lazy" part.

Wednesday, June 1
Yesterday, my mom asked if me and my brother wanted to go out for pizza. I was about to say 'no' but decided to say 'yes' because I thought being outside would be better for me. It was. I didn't realize that what made me feel so empty was the thought of spending most of summer cooped up in the apartment. It was just relaxing to be outside. Even now, writing seems to be filling that empty feeling. I'm almost finished cleaning, rearranging, and reorganizing my room. I found so many things that I had forgotten and discovered along the way--photos of family and relatives, old writings from elementary and middle school, textbooks upon textbooks that I stored away for my little sister (she is truly lucky to have older siblings that submit to her will), and spirals of paper that would take me two years to fill. There was a lot of paper for me to write in... It was exciting to clean the room; it made me feel better de-cluttering the space. I also found a bag that could hold my writing supplies whenever I'm going out. I have plans to go writing outside. I've been learning how to code with HTML. By the end of summer, I'm hoping to earn significant enough knowledge in HTML, Javascript, and CSS to make websites for other people (and my own website as well). This six weeks I have decided to concentrate more on finding things to do over the summer and getting git for fencing. The next six weeks is when I'm hoping to start again.